AM Online

BMW Group UK awards for its best dealers of 2013

BMW Group UK presented Halliwell Jones, Warrington with the prestigious BMW Dealer of the Year Award at an awards ceremony held at its National Dealer Conference this week.

Exceeding targets set in nine different operational areas across its business, the dealership won the award following strong competition from the two other finalists, Chandlers Hailsham and Soper of Lincoln.

Presenting the award to Scott Hamilton, dealer principal at Halliwell Jones, Warrington, Tim Abbott, managing director of BMW Group UK, said: "This award represents the supreme accolade for BMW dealers in the UK in terms of outstanding customer service and business performance.

"With BMW dealers investing over £30 million in modern, customer-friendly retail facilities during 2013, our 5-Star customer rating system for sales and service, and a range of other customer initiatives it is clear that the customer is at the very heart of our business. There is absolutely no doubt that satisfied customers drive the success or failure of companies."

Over 140 approved BMW dealers are in the running each year for the BMW Dealer Awards. Other awards presented at the ceremony were:

Marketing Champion of the Year - Wollaston BMW Northampton

Corporate Sales Dealer of the Year - Elms Group BMW Bedford, Cambridge, Stansted

Used Car Dealer of the Year - Bavarian Garages Belfast

Aftersales Dealer of the Year - Rybrook Warwick

Customer Champion of the Year - Lloyd Carlisle

Dealer Principal of the Year - Russ Trotman, Dick Lovett Bristol

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Comment as guest

Login  /  Register


No comments have been made yet.