AM Online

AM Awards 2010: Winners revealed (plus pictures)

Find out who took away the big prizes at the AM Awards and check out pictures from the event at the ICC, Birmingham.

> Pictures from the night

Best Training Programme

Sponsored by Helmsman Consultancy Training & Coaching

Winner: Nationwide Autocentre


DAF Trucks National Dealer Apprentice Programme, Ford Masters Apprentice Programme, Kia Academy

Best Marketing Programme

Sponsored by Marketing File

Winner: HPI Finance Gateway

AJC Wilson Bodyshop
Nationwide Autocentre

Best Dealer Website
Sponsored by

Winner: Autoquake

Marshall Motor Group
Perrys Motor Sales
TC Autos
T.C. Harrison

Excellence in Customer Service
Sponsored Emac

Winner: Marshall Motor Group

Platinum Toyota Bath
Sandicliffe Motor Group

Most Improved Company

Sponsored by Total Lubricants

Winner: Marshall Honda Peterborough

Stratstone Jaguar Plymouth

Employer of the Year
Sponsored by Winnassist Automotive

Winner: Peter Vardy

Marshall Motor Group

Aftersales Operation of the Year
Sponsored by Castrol

Winner: Nationwide Autocentre

Essex Audi Group
Sandicliffe Motor Group

Bodyshop of the Year
Sponsored by Gardx Protection

Winner: AJC Wilson Bodyshop

Advance Accident Repair

Best Community Initiative

Winner: Peter Vardy


Used Car of the Year
Sponsored by Car Care Plan

Winner: Kia Cee’d

Vauxhall Zafira
Vauxhall Astra
Land Rover Freelander2

New Car of the Year
Sponsored by Diamondbrite

Winner: Citroen C3 Picasso

Ford Ka
Volkswagen Polo
Volkswagen Golf

Best Used Car Retailer
Sponsored by

Winner: Thame Service Station

T.C. Harrison

Best Dealership
Sponsored QBE

Winner: Marshall Jaguar Cambridge

Richmond Hyundai
Stratstone Jaguar Plymouth

Best Retailer (up to 10 sites)
Sponsored by Manheim Seller Advance

Winner: Peter Vardy

Now Motor Retailing
T.C. Harrison

Best Retailer (more than 10 sites)
Sponsored by Mobil 1

Winner: Lifestyle Europe

Benfield Motor Group, Cambria Automobiles, Marshall Motor Group, Sandicliffe Motor Group

Carmaker of the Year
Sponsored by Mondial Assistance

Winner: Hyundai


Ford Motor Company
Jaguar Cars
Kia Motors UK
Land Rover

Retailer of the Year
Sponsored by Supagard

Winner: Lifestyle Europe

Personality of the Year
Sponsored by ASE

Sue Robinson RMI director
Paul Everitt Society of Motor Manufacturers and Traders chief executive

Hall of Fame

Sponsored by Mapfre Abraxas
Ken Surgenor



If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.