AM Online

AM reveals list of Awards finalists

Here are the finalists for the AM Awards 2005 – congratulations to all the companies shortlisted.

Tables have nearly sold out for this year’s event, so if you want to make a last-minute booking, get in quick before the last few places go. More than 1,000 people will be attending the prestigious night at Birmingham ICC on February 17.

GMTV’s Penny Smith will be presenting and after dinner entertainment will be provided by master of impressions Alistair McGowan. See you there.

Awards finalists


Inchcape Retail
Nationwide Autocentres
Volvo Cars UK
Drive Vauxhall


Audi Academy
Derek Sims
Listers of Coventry
Hodgson Automotive


Clark McKay and Walpole
Foray Motor Group
Lookers/Charles Hurst
Kia Motors (UK)


White Clark Group
Foray Motor Group
Ryland Group
Spyder RedSpy
Mazda UK


Richmond Motor Group
Just Car Clinics
Blue Bell


Perrys Peugeot
Nationwide Autocentres
Richmond Motor Group


Brooklyn Direct
Reg Vardy Parts Centre
Marshall Parts Centre

Trade parts programme

Vauxhall Trade Club
Ford Parts Plus
Renault Trade Partners
VW Parts Club

Carmaker fast-fit

Ford Rapid Fit
Peugeot Express Fit
Renault Minute
Vauxhall MasterFit

Carmaker used car

Seat Dealer Approved
Vauxhall Network Q
Saab Approved

Used car retailer

ALD Automotive
Available Car

Small/niche dealership

Clive Sutton Premier Marques
Marshall Jaguar
Brooklyn Mazda
Holdcroft Honda

Volume dealership

Perrys Barnsley
Perrys Rotherham
Citroen Birmingham
Chiswick Honda
Derek Sims

Small retail group

Hodgson Automotive
TG Holdcroft
Norton Way Group

Large retail group

Marshall Motor Group
Listers of Coventry
Arnold Clark

Carmaker of the year

Lexus (GB)
Audi UK
Mazda Motors (UK)
Kia Motors (UK)
Honda UK

Retailer of the year

Finalists shortlisted from winners of: used car retailer, small/niche dealership, volume dealership, small retail group and large retail group

Personality of the year

2003 winner: Sir Peter Vardy
2004 winner: Sarah Sillars, IMI

AM Hall of fame

Inaugural award for AM honouring the person who has made a significant and lasting contribution to the automotive industry during their working life

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.