AM Online

Master class: You can make a difference

Automotivate, the Sector Skills Agreement (SSA) for the Motor Industry, will be giving employers across the UK the opportunity to contribute to the debate on future skills for our sector at a series of Roadshow Debates throughout September and October.

These regional events will provide:

  • Updates on research findings to date – highlighting current (and future) skills needs for the sector together with a review of existing training provision

  • Workshop-style discussions – debating gaps and priorities highlighted through research Automotive Skills will act as a facilitator to give employers the chance to contribute to the vision for future skills provision and help shape potential action plans that will contribute to enhanced performance through skills development.

    As an employer in the motor industry, this is your opportunity to have a say in how we take our sector forward successfully.

    The dates and location of the events designed to provide access for employers across the UK. Further information can be obtained from the Automotive Skills operations team (see below) or by visiting the website (www.automotiveskills.org.uk).

    Contact: Scotland and N Ireland: Jim Brown (jbrown@automotiveskills.org.uk); Wales: Helen Taylor (htaylor@automotiveskills.org.uk); north England: Chris Newton (cnewton@automotiveskills.org.uk); central England: Rob Green (rgreen@automotiveskills.org.uk); south England: Tony Moore (tmoore@ automotiveskills.org.uk); UK: Mike Phillips (mphillips@automotiveskills.org.uk)

  • If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

    Comment as guest


    Login  /  Register

    Comments

    No comments have been made yet.