AM Online

AM Awards: The Winners

The AM Awards continues to recognise the best companies and highlight their achievements. The awards held on Wednesday were a glittering success with 21 winners collecting awards for their specialist categories.

See photos of the event and see individual awards.

Innovation Awards

Best Marketing Programme
Sponsored by: Experian
Winner: Nationwide Autocentres
G&M Motors (highly commended)
Group Lotus
Norton Way Motors

Best Training Programme
Sponsored by: RTS Consultants
Winner: Colin Appleyard Cars
Castrol Professional (highly commended)
Honda UK – Institute
Land Rover Brand Academy
MAPFRE Abraxas

Best Dealer Website
Sponsored by:
Winner: Autoquake
Car Shop Megastore
Eden Vauxhall (highly commended)
Lifestyle Europe
Nationwide Autocentres
Sytner Group (highly commended)
Vertu Motors

Best Environmental Policy
Sponsored by: Grant Thornton Automotive Services
Winner: Gladwins Body Repair Centre
Gilder Group
Foray Motor Group
Excellence in Business

Excellence in Business Awards

Employer of the Year
Sponsored by: Motor Trade Selection
Winner: Motability Operations
Gilder Group (highly commended)
Norton Way Motors
Solus Norwich Union

Best Start-up Business
Winner: Smart Insurance Services
Envy Motors
My Garage

Most Improved Company of the Year
Sponsored by: GardX Protection
Winner: Now Motor Retailing
Alistair Fleming Citroën

Best Community Initiative
Sponsored by: Total UK
Winner: Sytner Group
Ford Retail (highly commended)
Simon Bailes Peugeot

Excellence in Customer Service
Sponsored by: Specialist Automotive Finance
Winner: Dingles Motor Group
Solus Norwich Union
Gilder Group
Simon Bailes Peugeot (highly commended)
The Academy Group

New Car of the Year
Sponsored by: Jewelultra Ltd
Winner: Ford Fiesta
Citroën C5
Honda Jazz
Seat Ibiza
Vauxhall Insignia

Used Car of the Year
Sponsored by: Car Care Plan
Winner: Toyota Aygo
Ford Focus
Honda CR-V
Skoda Octavia
Audi A4
Kia Cee’d

Aftermarket Awards

Bodyshop of the Year
Sponsored by: Britannia Accident Assist
Winner: Solus Norwich Union
Alton Cars (highly commended)
Castle Coachworks
Marshall Cambridge
Marshall Peterborough
The Academy Group

Repairer of the Year
Winner: Nationwide Autocentres
Crown Honda
The Academy Group

Retailer Awards

Best Retail Group (more than 10 sites)
Sponsored by: Mobil 1
Winner: Arnold Clark Automobiles
Cambria Automobiles Holdings
Vertu Motors

Best Retail Group (up to 10 sites)
Sponsored by: Auto Trader
Winner: Lifestyle Europe
Colin Appleyard Cars
Drive Motor Retail
Gilder Group

Best Dealership
Sponsored by: QBE Insurance Europe Ltd
Winner: Crown Honda
Wokingham Motors
Marshall Cambridge Jaguar
Colin Appleyard Cars
G&M Motors
Lexus Edgware Road

Best Used Car Retailer
Sponsored by: HPI
Winner: Wokingham Motors
A&J Cars
Crown Honda (highly commended)

Headline Awards

Carmaker of the Year
Sponsored by: Mondial Assistance
Winner: Kia Motors (UK)
Audi UK
Mini UK
Suzuki GB

Retailer of the Year
Sponsored by: ADP Dealer Services
Arnold Clark Automobiles

Personality of the Year
Sponsored by: Northridge Finance
Marc Matthew

Hall of Fame
Sponsored by: MAPFRE Abraxas
Tony Bramall


If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.