AM Online

AM Awards 2010: Shortlist revealed

The shortlist for companies vying to take home an AM Award has been revealed for the 2010 event.

The shortlisted companies have gone head to head in each of their respective categories and the winners will be unveiled at a star studded event in Birmingham at The ICC on February 17.

The event will be hosted by news anchor Dermot Murnaghan and entertainment will be provided by stand up comedian Frankie Boyle.

For more information on the AM Awards 2010 or to book your place for the event see

Innovation Awards

Best Training Programme Sponsored By: Helmsman (CTC)

DAF Trucks (National Dealer Apprentice Programme)
Ford (Ford Masters Apprenticeship Programme)
Kia Academy
Nationwide Autocentre

Best Dealer Website Sponsored By:
Marshall Motor Group
Perrys Motor Sales Ltd
TC Autos
T.C. Harrison

Best Marketing Programme Sponsored By: MarketingFile Ltd
AJC Wilson Bodyshop
HPI Ltd (Finance Gateway)
Nationwide Autocentre


Excellence in Business

Excellence in Customer Service Sponsored By: EMaC
Marshall Motor Group
Platinum Toyota Bath
Sandicliffe Motor Group

Best Community Initiative
Autoinfusion Ltd
Peter Vardy Ltd

Most Improved Company of the Year Sponsored By: TOTAL Lubricants

Marshall Honda Peterborough
Stratstone Jaguar Plymouth

Employer of the Year Sponsored By: Winn Solicitors

Marshall Motor Group
Peter Vardy Ltd


Aftermarket Awards

Aftersales Operation of the Year Sponsored By: Castrol Professional
Essex Audi Group
Nationwide Autocentre
Sandicliffe Motor Group

Bodyshop of the Year
Advance Accident Repair
AJC Wilson Bodyshop


Manufacturer Awards
Used Car of the Year Sponsored By: Car Care Plan
Kia Cee’d
Land Rover Freelander 2
Vauxhall Astra
Vauxhall Zafira

New Car of the Year Sponsored By: Jewelultra Diamondbrite
Citroen C3 Picasso
Ford Ka
Volkswagen Polo
Volkswagen Golf

Retailer Awards
Best Used Car Retailer Sponsored By: Auto Trader
T.C. Harrison
Thame Service Station

Best Dealership Sponsored By: QBE Insurance Europe
Marshall Jaguar Cambridge
Richmond Hyundai
Stratstone Jaguar Plymouth

Best Retail Group (up to 10 sites) Sponsored By: Manheim Seller Advance
Now Motor Retailing Ltd
Peter Vardy Ltd
T.C. Harrison

Best Retail Group (more than 10 sites) Sponsored By: Mobil 1

Benfield Motor Group
Cambria Automobiles
Lifestyle Europe
Marshall Motor Group
Sandicliffe Motor Group


Headline Awards

Carmaker of the Year Sponsored By: Mondial Assistance
Ford Motor Company
Hyundai Motor UK
Jaguar Cars
Kia Motors UK
Land Rover

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Comment as guest

Login  /  Register


No comments have been made yet.