AM Online

AM Awards 2011: Shortlist revealed

The shortlist for the AM Awards 2011 has been revealed following a stringent judging and audit process.

Each business that has made it into the shortlist for the following categories represents the very best of those that entered this year’s awards.

The gala event is being held at the International Convention Centre in Birmingham on February 16.

Kate Silverton, journalist and a rising star of the BBC News team, will present the awards and comedian Jimmy Carr will provide the entertainment after the ceremony.

To book your place contact Kate Howard at or 01733 468146.

AM Awards 2011: The shortlist

Innovation Awards

Best Training Programme Sponsored By: Black Horse

  • Inchcape Retail
  • Lifestyle Europe
  • Mercedes-Benz UK

Best Dealer Website Sponsored By:

  • Harwoods Group
  • Jemca Car Group
  • Lifestyle Europe
  • Marshall Motor Group

Best Digital Initiative Sponsored By: Auto Trader

  • Henson Motor Group
  • Lifestyle Europe
  • Marshall Motor Group

Best Marketing Initiative Sponsored By: Skoda UK

  • The Co-operative Motor Group
  • Grants Seat
  • Peter Vardy

Excellence in Business Awards

Excellence in Customer Service Sponsored By: EMaC Ltd

  • Ford Retail
  • Gareth J Hughes (Motors)
  • Glen Henderson Mazda
  • J.C. Halliday & Sons
  • MRG Volvo
  • Sytner Group – Land Rover Division

Most Improved Company of the Year Sponsored By: TOTAL Lubricants

  • Lodge Garage
  • Marshall Vauxhall of Peterborough
  • Sinclair Group

Sales Team of the Year (New or Used Cars) Sponsored By: Barclays Partner Finance

  • Cross Roads Subaru
  • Lifestyle Mazda
  • Nidd Vale Mazda

Aftersales Operation of the Year Sponsored By: Castrol Professional

  • Blackshaws Garage (Alnwick)
  • Manchester Seat (Hobin Group)
  • Marshall Jaguar of Peterborough
  • Mercedes-Benz of Lincoln (Listers Group)
  • Rybrook Warwick
  • Volvo Cars North London

Manufacturer Awards

Used Car of the Year Sponsored By: Car Care Plan

  • Ford Mondeo
  • Nissan Qashqai
  • Volkswagen Golf

New Car of the Year Sponsored By: Supagard

  • BMW 5 Series
  • Citroёn DS3
  • Ford C-Max
  • Jaguar XJ
  • Peugeot RCZ

Franchise of the Year Sponsored By: Ai Automotive

  • Audi UK
  • Ford UK
  • Vauxhall Motors UK

Retailer Awards

Best Used Car Retailer Sponsored By: Experian

  • Mercedes-Benz of Salisbury (Jacksons Bournemouth)
  • Volvo Cars West London

Best Dealership Sponsored By: QBE Insurance (Europe)

  • Brayley Honda Enfield
  • Cropleys Suzuki
  • David Taylor (Garages)
  • Duff Morgan Citroёn
  • Strathmore Motors (Volvo)

Best Retail Group (up to 10 sites) Sponsored By: ADP Dealer Services

  • Brayley Honda
  • Essex Auto Group

Best Retail Group (more than 10 sites) Sponsored By: MAPFRE ABRAXAS

  • Ford Retail
  • Lifestyle Europe
  • Marshall Motor Group

Headline Awards

Carmaker of the Year Sponsored By: Mondial Assistance

  • Ford UK
  • Land Rover UK
  • Nissan Motor (GB)
  • Vauxhall Motors UK

Supplier of the Year

  • Accident Exchange
  • Black Horse
  • Mobil 1

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.