AM Online

AM Awards 2013 shortlist revealed

AM can reveal the finalists selected for this year's AM Awards 2013.

Our panel of judges, chaired by Christopher Macgowan, spent the end of last week considering all the entries, including audits by MSX International, to whittle them down to a final shortlist.

The winner of each category will be revealed only on the night of the 2013 AM Awards ( on February 20 at Birmingham's International Convention Centre.

Mary Nightingale will be the host at this year's AM Awards and Kevin Bridges will be providing the entertainment after the ceremony.

Pictures from the 2012 awards can be viewed in the gallery below.

To book your places, visit, email or telephone 01733 468289.

AM Awards 2013 shortlist

Innovation Awards

Best Training Programme Sponsored By: Black Horse

Hyundai Motor UK
Kia Motors UK
Peter Vardy

Best Dealer Website Sponsored By: RAZSOR

Fords of Winsford
Mana Premiere Automobiles

Best Digital Initiative Sponsored By: Auto Trader

Hendy Group
Listers Group
Mercedes-Benz UK (#YouDrive)
Mercedes-Benz UK (My Dash)
Silver Street Automotive

Best Marketing Programme

Grants Seat
Lifestyle Europe
SMC Motor Group

Excellence in Business

Excellence in Customer Service Sponsored By: EMaC

Bowker BMW
Cotswold BMW Cheltenham
Luscombe Suzuki Leeds
MRG Volvo Chippenham
Romford Mazda
Wolverhampton Audi

Most Improved Company of the Year

Guildford Audi
Imperial Car Supermarket
Luscombe Suzuki Leeds

Sales Team of the Year (New or Used Cars) Sponsored By: Barclays Partner Finance

Alex Lawrie Skoda
Barnetts Volkswagen
Luscombe Suzuki Leeds
Peter Vardy
Romford Mazda
Stoke Audi

Excellence in Aftersales

Celtic Mitsubishi
Cotswold BMW Cheltenham
Milcars Mazda
Norwich Audi

Manufacturer Awards

Used Car of the Year Sponsored By: Car Care Plan

Ford Fiesta
Range Rover Evoque
Volkswagen Golf

New Car of the Year Sponsored By: Supagard

Audi A3
BMW 3-Series
Ford Fiesta
Mercedes-Benz A-Class

Franchise of the Year Sponsored By: Quindell Portfolio

Ford UK
Land Rover
Vauxhall Motors UK

Retailer Awards

Tyre Retailer of the Year Sponsored By: Continental Tyre Group

Arnold Clark Automobiles
Gilder Group
Newmarket Skoda
Western Volkswagen

Best Used Car Performance Sponsored By: Experian Automotive

Eddie Wright Car Supermarkets
Fords of Winsford
Marshall Grantham Volvo
Milcars Mazda
Peter Vardy
Romford Mazda

Best Dealership Sponsored By: The Warranty Group

Cotswold BMW Cheltenham
Derby Audi
Luscombe Suzuki Leeds
Peter Vardy
Romford Mazda

Best Retail Group (up to & including 10 sites) Sponsored By: RDS-Global

Lifestyle Europe
Peter Vardy
Spire Automotive

Best Retail Group (more than 10 sites) Sponsored By: MAPFRE ABRAXAS

Day’s Motor Group
Ridgeway Group
Stoneacre Group
Swansway Garages

Headline Awards

Dealer Principal/General Manager of the Year

Chris Eccles – Bowker BMW
Robin Luscombe – Luscombe Suzuki Leeds
George Malcolm – Perth Audi
Amarjit Shokar – Romford Mazda
Darren Williams – Grants Seat

Carmaker of the Year Sponsored By: Allianz Global Assistance

Kia Motors UK
Land Rover
Nissan GB
Toyota UK

Retailer of the Year Sponsored By: Sunday Times Driving

N/A – Shortlist is made up of the winners from each retail category

Personality of the Year Sponsored By: Easi-Drive

N/A – Chosen by the editor of AM

AM Hall of Fame Sponsored By: Contact Advantage

N/A – Chosen by the editor of AM

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Comment as guest

Login  /  Register


No comments have been made yet.