AM Online

Dealers put themselves on the cover of AM

Guests at the AM Awards 2014 put themselves on the cover of AM magazine with a special photo booth at the event.

All the images from the photo booth are available in the gallery below.

The annual AM Awards is a flagship event in UK motor retail’s calendar, an evening when the best performers, large and small, are celebrated and highlighted at a gala dinner at Birmingham’s ICC.

This year a high volume of entries for all categories was whittled down into a shortlist by the panel of AM Awards’ independent judges, chaired by Christopher Macgowan and including AM editor Jeremy Bennett, industry analyst Piers Trenear-Thomas, International Car Distribution Programme MD Steve Young, director of
Loughborough University’s Centre for Automotive Management Prof Jim Saker, and Institute of the Motor Industry CEO Steve Nash. Google’s Hugh Dickerson assisted in judging the Best Website.

Independent audits of all retailer categories were conducted by BDO.

The event was guest hosted by BBC newscaster Sophie Raworth and comedian Marcus Brigstocke and the Park Lane Big Band provided the entertainment.

The event raised £10,430 for the motor industry’s own charity BEN – a record for the night.

View the full list of winners and pictures from the night.

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.