AM Online

The 2015 AM Awards - finalists announced

We're announcing the finalists who've made the shortlist for the 2015 AM Awards.





The 2015 shortlist:

Best Training and Development Programme       Sponsor:  AutoProtect

Hyundai Capital


Kinghams of Croydon

Lifestyle Europe

Mercedes-Benz UK (Van Talent)


Best Dealer Website


HR Owen

Perrys Motor Sales


Best Social Media Campaign                   Sponsor: Marketing Delivery

Perrys Motor Sales

Romford Mazda


Best Use of Television and/or Video              Sponsor:  Sky AdSmart

Hendy Group

Kia Motors – Kia Carens “Re-view Mirror”

Perrys Motor Sales


Best Manufacturer Digital Initiative                    Sponsor:  Autotorq

Kia Motors – Kia Carens “Re-view Mirror”

Toyota – Accessory Selling Tool

Volkswagen – Blended Retailing


Excellence in Customer Service                       Sponsor:  EMaC

Bristol Street Motors Hyundai – Peterlee

Knights North Staffordshire

Watford Audi


Most Improved Company of the Year    Sponsor: Jewelultra

Humphries And Parks

Luscombe Mitsubishi Leeds

Taunton Audi (Marshall Motor Group)


Sales Team of the Year (New or Used Cars)  Sponsor: Barclays Partner Finance

Hillington CarStore (Peter Vardy)

Humphries And Parks

Lincoln Volvo (Stoneacre Motor Group)


Excellence in Aftersales                                          Sponsor:  Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Liverpool Audi (Jardine Motors Group)

Pebley Beach

Vic Young (South Shields)


Service Adviser of the Year                        Sponsor:  Rotary Lift

Esther Sellers (Swansway Garages)

John Sleeman (Vertu Honda)


Used Car of the Year                                   Sponsor:  Car Care Plan

Audi A1

Audi A3

Ford Fiesta

Mercedes-Benz C-Class


New Car of the Year                                 Sponsor:  Supagard

Audi TT Coupe

Jaguar F-Type Coupe

Kia Soul

Mercedes-Benz C-Class


Franchise of the Year

Audi UK

Ford of Britain

Kia Motors UK

Mercedes-Benz UK


Best Used Car Performance                           Sponsor:  Autoclenz

HR Owen

Swansway Chester Peugeot


Best Fleet Operation               Sponsor:

Holdcroft Group Fleet

Jardine Motors Group


Swansway Garages


Best Dealership                              Sponsor:  The Warranty Group

Crewe SEAT (Swansway Garages)

Milcars Mazda

Richmond Hyundai

Vic Young (South Shields)


Best Retail Group (up to & including 10 sites)

Day's Motor Group

Lifestyle Europe



Best Retail Group (more than 10 sites) Sponsor:  Mapfre Abraxas

Glyn Hopkin

John Clark Motor Group

Marshall Motor Group

Spire Automotive

Swansway Garages


Dealer Principal/General Manager of the Year

Adam McCullagh (Mercedes-Benz Birmingham Central)

Jane Hargreaves (Wrexham Volkswagen)

Robin Luscombe (Luscombe Suzuki & Mitsubishi Leeds)

Vic Young (South Shields)


Digital Initiative of the Year                       Sponsored By:  Auto Trader

Shortlist is made up of the winners from each digital category


Manufacturer of the Year                           Sponsored By:  Touchpoint


Ford of Britain

Nissan Motor GB


Retailer of the Year                                  Sponsored By:  Black Horse

Shortlist is made up of the winners from each retail category


Business Leader of the Year

Chosen by the editor of AM


AM Hall of Fame

Chosen by the editor of AM

> Full details of the AM Awards ceremony

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.