AM Online

VRA appoints three new members to its board

The Vehicle Remarketing Association (VRA) has appointed three new directors to its board - Steve Jackson (from Glass’s), Lee Mabbutt (Smart Fleet Solutions) and Sam Watkins (Bruntingthorpe Proving Ground). 

They join nine other long-standing directors, including the VRA chairman John Davies and deputy chairman Glenn Sturley.

Davies said “I’m sure their varied and extensive experience will bring new perspectives to our general industry initiatives.

"I would particularly like to thank the outgoing directors they are replacing - Tim Maffey (GE Capital) and Jeremy Raggett (BMW), both of whom have had recent changes in roles and also a very special mention to Mark Harris (Honda) who is retiring shortly. Mark was one of the founder members of the VRA and has contributed significantly to the association since its formation six years ago.”

Click here for choose your supplier best practice and procurement insight

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.