AM Online

Pentagon named Group of the Year by Motability

Pentagon’s operations support manager Emma Mayall

Pentagon has been recognised for its exemplary customer service, at the Motability Scheme 2019 Dealer Awards.

It secured the “highly coveted” National Group of the Year, with Bristol Street achieving the commended accolade.

Pentagon was named Dealer Group of the Year by Motability last year.

The Regional Group of the Year title was awarded to Linsay Cars.

Andy Holden of Bowker BMW Blackburn scooped Specialist of the Year. This title is presented to an individual dealer who offers consistently high standards of service and support to their Motability Scheme customers.

JCT600 was recognised for its great social media content and engagement, by being the first dealer to win Social Media Campaign of the Year. Tracey Taylforth of Bristol Street was the inaugural winner of Group Contact of the Year.

The Motability Dealer Awards recognise best practice, and ensure customers receive exemplary service that goes above and beyond. The awards are judged on how a dealer delivers the Scheme to customers, and are assessed through customer feedback and reviews of Motability Scheme performance. 

Peter Wilson, general manager – Dealer Relations at Motability Operations Ltd, said:

“It is great to see the high level of service delivered by our dealer network and we are proud to present the 2019 Dealer Awards to recognise our most exceptional partners. The annual Awards allow us to thank dealers for their hard work over the past year and their dedication to consistently providing exceptional customer service.”

2019 Motability Dealer Awards winners:

Dealership of the year (up to 40 handovers): Garnock Valley Ford

Dealership of the year (40-80 handovers): Michells Lowestoft

Dealership of the year (80-200 handovers): Johnsons SEAT Liverpool

Dealership of the year (over 200 handovers): TrustFord Belfast

Specialist of the year: Andy Holden, Bowker BMW Blackburn

National website of the year: Bristol Street

Regional website of the year: Bridgend Ford

Social media campaign of the year: JCT600

Group contact of the year: Tracey Taylforth, Bristol Street

Regional group of the year: TrustFord Northern Ireland

National group of the year: Pentagon

Special recognition: Rob Walker, Pendragon

Lifetime achievement: Roy Pearman, Peoples

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.