AM Online

Ninth Click Awards recognises dealers and carmakers for digital excellence

Audi, BMW and Arnold Clark were among the winners of the Click Awards 2016, held by Auto Trader.

The event, now in its ninth year, had 12 awards up for grabs. Its judging panel included experts from digital companies such as Amazon, Rightmove, LinkedIn and AOL, and nominees were assessed using a judging methodology that covered four areas: consumer research, social media, I-Control and SEO.

Here’s the full list of winners:


Best retailer digital customer experience

Spire Automotive


Best manufacturer digital customer experience



Best integrated marketing approach:

Manufacturer: Fiat

Franchise and supermarkets: Arnold Clark

Independents: Georgesons Cars


Best Digital Initiative:

Manufacturer: BMW

Franchise and supermarkets: Renault Retail Group

Independents: Mike Brewer Motors


Data driven retailer of the year

Manufacturer: Audi

Franchise: Arnold Clark

Supermarkets: Imperial Car


Digital forecourt of the year

Imperial Car


If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.