AM Online

Jurgen Hubbert to head DaimlerChrysler Executive Automotive Committee

DaimlerChrysler's supervisory board has announced that Mercedes Cars boss Prof. Jurgen Hubbert is to take over responsibility for the Executive Automotive Committee on August 1, 2004. Juergen Schremmp is to keep his job as chairman for another three years.

Dr. Wolfgang Bernhard will head up Mercedes Car Group in place of Hubbert on May 1, 2004, while Dr. Thomas Weber is to head the Development Department of Mercedes Car Group, in addition to his responsibilities at Research & Technology, effective May 1, 2004.

Thomas La Sorda is to become the new COO of Chrysler Group and a deputy member of the Board of Management of DaimlerChrysler on May 1, 2004. Bodo Uebber will succeed Dr. Manfred Gentz as a full member of the Board of Management responsible for Finance & Control, with effect from December 16, 2004. He will retain responsibility for DaimlerChrysler Services.

Finally, the Supervisory Board announced it intends to appoint Prof. Jurgen Schrempp as Chairman of the Board of Management for a further three years, to 2008.

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.