AM Online

AM Awards 2012: The winners

Find out who took away the big prizes at the AM Awards from the event at the ICC, Birmingham.

All the pictures from the night can be viewed in our gallery section. Full winner profiles will also be added to the website.

Innovation Awards

Best Training Programme Sponsored By: Black Horse

Winner: Cross Roads Subaru

High commended: Perrys Motor Sales

Best Dealer Website Sponsored By:

Winner: Vospers Motorhouse

Best Digital Initiative Sponsored By: Razsor

Winner: Grants Seat

Highly commended: Co-operative Motor Group, Harwoods Group

Best Marketing Initiative Sponsored By: Auto Trader

Winner: Blackshaws Garage (Alnwick)

Highly commended: Mercedes-Benz UK - Live Race

Excellence in Business

Excellence in Customer Service Sponsored By: Emac

Winner: Knights North Staffordshire

Most Improved Company of the Year Sponsored By: Total Lubricants

Winner: Luscombe Suzuki Leeds

Highly commended: Unity Automotive Peterborough

Sales Team of the Year (New or Used Cars) Sponsored By: Barclays Partner Finance

Winner: Romford Mazda

Aftersales Operation of the Year Sponsored By: (Techron) Chevron Products

Winner: Blackshaws Garage (Alnwick)

Manufacturer Awards

Used Car of the Year Sponsored By: Car Care Plan

Winner: Fiat 500

New Car of the Year Sponsored By: Supagard

Winner: Range Rover Evoque

Franchise of the Year Sponsored By: Ai Automotive

Winner: Audi UK

Retailer Awards

Tyre Retailer of the Year Sponsored By: Continental Tyre Group

Winner: Arnold Clark Automobiles

Highly commended: Perth Audi

Best Fleet Dealership

Winner: Chiswick Honda

Best Used Car Retailer Sponsored By: Experian

Winner: Eddie Wright

Best Dealership Sponsored By: The Warranty Group

Winner: Cross Roads Garage

Best Retail Group (up to 10 sites) Sponsored By: Diamondbrite

Winner: Spire Automotive

Highly commended: Stephen James Group, John Grose Group

Best Retail Group (more than 10 sites) Sponsored By: Mapfre Abraxas

Winner: Day’s Motor Group

Highly commended: Ridgeway Group

Headline Awards

Carmaker of the Year Sponsored By: Mondial Assistance

Winner: Hyundai Motor UK

Retailer of the Year Sponsored By: Q8Oils

Winner: Arnold Clark Automobiles

Personality of the Year Sponsored By: Easi-Drive

Steve Nash, IMI president and BMW UK aftersales director

AM Hall of Fame Sponsored By: Northridge Finance

Brian Hendy, Hendy Group chairman

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.