AM Online

The AM Awards 2021 finalists revealed, part 2

AM Awards: view of the tables and stage at the ICC  ahead of the ceremony

The finalists in the AM Awards 2021 have been revealed.

Part one of the shortlist was revealed yesterday, but today we can reveal the finalists lined up for the remaining categories.

In each category, a winner from among these finalists will be announced and presented with their trophy at the AM Awards dinner which is being held on September 8th 2021, at its usual venue, the cavernous International Convention Centre (ICC) in Birmingham, followed by ample opportunity to network with motor retail industry colleagues and peers.

After days of examining entry submissions and reports from AM Awards auditors BDO, followed by a day of robust debate and voting, under the scrutiny of independent chairman Christopher Macgowan OBE, the judging panel has selected each category's finalists.

Part two of the 2021 AM Awards shortlist is as follows (click here to view part one of the shortlist):

Best Aftersales Team Award Finalists

(category sponsor: Vehicle Vision)

  • Marshall Mercedes-Benz of Bolton
  • Steven Eagell Toyota Aylesbury
  • Sytner Harold Wood BMW/Mini

Sponsor video


Best Sales Team Award Finalists

  • Hendy Used Car Tunbridge Wells
  • Marshall Mercedes-Benz of Southampton
  • Marshall Motor Group, Jaguar and Land Rover Oxford

Best In Customer Service Award Finalists

(category sponsor: LTK Consultants)

LTK Consultants logo








  • Accrington Garages Vauxhall
  • Beechwood (Derby)
  • Drive Motor Retail

Best Used Car Dealership Award Finalists

(category sponsor: Santander Consumer Finance)

Santander Consumer Finance logo








  • Hendy Used Car Tunbridge Wells
  • Humphries & Parks
  • Marshall Mercedes-Benz of Preston



Best Electric Vehicle Dealership Award Finalists

(category sponsor: carwow)

carwow logo








  • Hendy MG Exeter
  • Marshall Volkswagen St Albans
  • Norton Way Nissan
  • Peter Vardy Porsche Aberdeen
  • Smiths Hyundai
  • Vindis Volkswagen Cambridge
  • Waylands Automotive

Best Dealership Award Finalists

(category sponsor: AutoTrader)









  • Hendy Nissan/Renault/Dacia/Toyota Salisbury
  • Johnsons Mazda Gloucester
  • Marshall Mercedes-Benz of Bolton
  • Meadens Skoda
  • Steven Eagell Toyota Milton Keynes

Dealer Principal / General Manager of the Year Award Finalists

(category sponsor: EMaC)

EMaC logo








  • Tom Hail, Peter Vardy Porsche
  • Scott Stenning, Arbury Nissan/Peugeot Bromsgrove

Best Dealer Group (up to 10 sites) Award Finalists

(category sponsor: PIB Group)

PIB logo








  • Drayton Motors
  • Shelbourne Motors
  • Waylands Automotive

Best Dealer Group (more than 10 sites) Award Finalists

(category sponsor: Heycar)

  • Arbury Motor Group
  • Drive Motor Retail
  • John Clark Holdings
  • Marshall Motor Group
  • Steven Eagell
  • Swansway Group
  • TrustFord

Sponsor video


Best Used Car Dealer Group Award Finalists

  • Drayton Motors
  • Hendy Group


Dealer Group of the Year

(sponsored by Keyloop)

Shortlist to be announced on the night


Business Leader of the Year

(sponsored by Premia Solutions)

Recognising strong leadership, vision, visibility and accountability this award is nominated and voted on by the judging panel and the winner will be revealed on the night.

Premia Solutions








AM Hall of Fame

(sponsored by Aston Barclay)

Chosen by AM's editor, Tim Rose and editor-in-chief, Stephen Briers, this award will recognise someone who has made an outstanding contribution to the automotive industry in their career.








AM Awards judges 

Stephen Briers, editor-in-chief of AM, Fleet News and Smart Transport

Julia Muir, founder, Automotive 30% Club and chief executive of Gaia Innovation

Steve Nash, chief executive, Institute of the Motor Industry

Sue Robinson, chief executive, National Franchised Dealers Association

Tim Rose, editor of AM 

Professor Jim Saker, director of the Centre for Automotive Management, Loughborough University Business School

Tom Sharpe, news and features editor of AM

Steve Young, managing director, ICDP.

AM Awards 2021 book your table

AM Awards 2020: Pictures from the night

Click a thumbnail to view all the images in the gallery.

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.