AM Online

AM Awards 2021: The results, winners and the pictures

The winners at the 2021 AM Awards held at the ICC Birmingham

The AM Awards 'came home' to the ICC, Birmingham on Wednesday night. The industry's biggest and most influential players were there to welcome it. Here are the winners and the highly commendeds for 2021. 

> Awards night pictures

The categories

Best marketing strategy | Best online customer experience | Best in customer service | Best aftersales team | Best sales team (new and/or used) | Community hero award |

Best new product or service | Best finance or leasing brokerage | Used car of the year | New car of the year | Electric vehicle of the year | Best EV dealership | Best used car dealership (franchised) | Best dealership | Best used car dealer group (franchised and independent) | Best dealer group (up to 10 sites) | Best dealer group (more than 10 sites) 

Headline awards

Apprenticeship programme of the year | Dealer principal / general manager of the year | Dealer group of the year | Manufacturer of the year | Business leader of the year | Supplier of the year | AM Hall of Fame

Ceremony highlights video


The results

Best Marketing Strategy

Winner: TrustFord
Highly commended: Shelbourne Motors


CarGurus PistonHeads


Best Online Customer Experience

Winner: Peter Vardy
Highly Commended: Perrys Motor Sales




Best in Customer Service

Winner: Accrington Garages Vauxhall
Highly Commended: Drive Motor Retail


LTK Consultants


Best Aftersales Team

Winner: Sytner Harold Wood
Highly Commended: Marshall Mercedes-Benz of Bolton


Vehicle Vision


Best Sales Team (New and/or Used)

Winner: Marshall Mercedes-Benz of Southampton


Community Hero Award

Winner: Peter Vardy
Highly Commended: Swansway Group


Best New Product or Service

Winner: GForces' NetDirector Auto-e
Highly Commended: AutoInnovation's Tjekvik


Best Finance or Leasing Brokerage

Winner: Carparison


Used Car of the Year

Winner: Kia Sportage


Car Care Plan


New Car of the Year

Winner: Land Rover Defender


Fortegra Europe


Electric Vehicle of the Year

Winner: Ford Mustang Mach-E




Best EV Dealership

Winner: Norton Way Nissan
Highly Commended: Marshall Volkswagen St Albans




Best Used Car Dealership (Franchised)

Winner: Marshall Mercedes-Benz of Preston
Highly Commended: Humphries & Parks


Santander Consumer Finance


Best Dealership

Winner: Steven Eagell Toyota Milton Keynes
Highly Commended: Marshall Mercedes-Benz of Bolton
Highly Commended: Meadens Skoda


Auto Trader


Best Used Car Dealer Group (franchised & independent)

Winner: Hendy Group


Best Dealer Group (up to 10 sites)

Winner: Waylands Automotive
Highly Commended: Shelbourne Motors


PIB Group


Best Dealer Group (more than 10 sites)

Winner: Marshall Motor Group
Highly Commended: TrustFord




Headline Awards

Apprenticeship Programme of the Year

Winner: Arnold Clark Automobiles
Highly Commended: Gemini Accident Repair Centres


Dealer Principal/General Manager of the Year

Winner: Scott Stenning, Arbury Nissan/Peugeot Bromsgrove




Dealer Group of the Year

Winner: Marshall Motor Group 




Manufacturer of the Year

Winner: Volvo




Business Leader of the Year

Winner: Daksh Gupta, chief executive, Marshall Motor Holdings


Premia Solutions


Supplier of the Year

Winner: CitNow


AM Hall of Fame

Inductee: Professor Richard Parry-Jones CBE, the late chairman of Marshall Motor Holdings


Aston Barclay

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.