AM Online

AM Awards 2016: the results


More than 1,100 people gathered at the ICC, Birmingham, last night, guests of AM at its annual award ceremony.


Here are the winners.


Digital Awards

Best Use of Social Media

Sponsor: Marketing Delivery

Winner: Perrys Motor Sales Highly commended: Ridgeway
Best Use of Television and/or Video Winner Perrys Motor Sales Highly commended: Specialist Cars Stoke
Best Dealer Website Winner Arnold Clark Automobiles  
Best Manufacturer Digital Innovation BMW Retail Online  


Excellence in Business Awards

Best Training and Development Programme

Sponsor: AutoProtect

Winner: John Clark Motor Group

Highly commended: Arnold Clark Automobiles, Mercedes-Benz UK (Apprentice)

Excellence in Customer Service

Sponsor: EMaC

Winner: Devonshire Motors

Highly commended: Peter Vardy Motherwell Vauxhall

Excellence in Aftersales

Sponsor: Fuchs Lubricants

Winner: Peter Vardy Motherwell Vauxhall


Best Service Reception Team

Winner: Crewe Audi (Swansway Group)


Best Sales Team (New and Used)

Sponsor: Barclays Partner Finance

Winner: Hendy Group



Manufacturer Awards

Used Car of the Year

Sponsor: Car Care Plan

Winner: Kia Sportage

New Car of the Year

Sponsor: Supagard

Winner: Honda HR-V

Franchise of the Year

Sponsor: carwow

Winner: Renault




Retailer Awards

Best Used Car Performance

Sponsor: Autoclenz

Winner: Perrys Vauxhall Doncaster


Best Fleet Operation

Winner: Swansway Group

Highly commended: Norton Way Corporate Sales and TrustFord

Most Improved Dealership

Sponsor: Martec Europe

Winner: Sandicliffe of Stapleford


Best Dealership

Sponsor: Rhino Events

Winner: Peter Vardy BMW and Mini Edinburgh


Best Retail Group (up to and including 10 sites)

Sponsor: Diamondbrite Automotive

Winner: City West Country


Best Retail Group (more than 10 sites)


Winner: Arnold Clark Automobiles

Headline Awards

Digital Initiative of the Year

Sponsor: Auto Trader

Winner: BMW Retail Online

Dealer Principal/General Manager of the Year

Winner: John Vilums – Perrys Vauxhall Doncaster

Manufacturer of the Year

Sponsor: Smart Insurance

Winner: Mercedes-Benz

Retailer of the Year

Sponsor: Black Horse

Winner: Arnold Clark Automobiles

Business Leader of the Year

Sponsor: Premia Solutions

Winner: Gary Savage

AM Hall of Fame

Sponsor: Shell Oil UK

Inductee: Mark Squires


> BEN: a total of £9,160 for the automotive charity in the awards raffle.

> All the pictures from the awards in the gallery below.


AM Awards 2016 pictures

Click a thumbnail to view all the images in the gallery.

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.