AM Online

Carwow Awards recognise best performing retailers and leasing partners

Carwow has named its best performing retailers and leasing partners for 2020 with the launch of its Retailer and Leasing Broker awards.

The car buying comparison site handed out seven awards across both categories, with the winners selected on a variety of factors. These include the reviews received from carwow customers, how customer enquiries were handled and the number of customers who then chose to buy from that outlet.

A franchised retailer for every manufacturer partnered with carwow is also represented in the Retail Customer Experience award, creating a league of 35 superior brand advocates. 

James Hind, carwow CEO, said: “Every month carwow helps hundreds of thousands of people choose their next car from over 35 brands represented by our network of retailers and leasing partners.  Despite this year being an extraordinary year, the appetite to buy through carwow remains incredibly strong and that is thanks to our retailer and broker partners.

“We appreciate the challenges that they have had to be overcome to ensure the safety of customers and staff alike. Many businesses have adapted to ensure they have a greater digital presence which not only showcases stock, but also empowers buyers throughout the purchase process – crucially without compromising on customer service standards.

“The value we place on our partners on committing to delivering customer excellence at every stage of the purchase journey, is immeasurable but we hope these awards go some way to showing our appreciation to the businesses we partner with.”

Volkswagen Chichester was recognised for its Outstanding Contribution, going above and beyond in assisting a key NHS worker who urgently needed to purchase a new car for their work commute in the Spring lockdown.

The Electric Vehicle Specialist award was given to Toyota Milton Keynes, in recognition of the retailer’s specialist knowledge and how it is educating consumers on the switch to electric and hybrid vehicles.

In the leasing category, Carparison was named Customer Experience Winner, Leasing Options was named Broker of the Year, Newcomer of the Year was given to Zen Auto and Yes Lease won the Outstanding Contribution Award.

Retail Customer Experience Award


Winner: Abarth Swindon, Johnsons Cars

Alfa Romeo

Winner: Derby Alfa Romeo, Beechdale Motor Group

Highly commended: Alfa Romeo Swindon, Johnsons Cars


Winner: Hull Audi, JCT600

Highly commended: Epsom Audi, Drift Bridge Group

Highly commended: Wolverhampton Audi, Jardine Motors Group


Winner: BMW Grimsby, Marshall Motor Group Ltd

Highly commended: BMW Canterbury, Barretts of Kent

Highly commended: BMW Southampton, Partridge


Winner: Citroen Doncaster, Evans Halshaw Group

Highly commended: Aylesbury Citroen, Sportif Citroen

Highly commended: Romford Citroen, Robins & Day


Winner: Weston-super-Mare Dacia, CCR Motor Co Ltd

Highly commended: Dacia Basingstoke, Martins Group

Highly commended: Dacia Edinburgh, Evans Halshaw Group


Winner: Edgware DS, Robins and Day


Winner: Fiat Coventry, Sutton Park Group

Highly commended: Maidstone Fiat, Lipscomb Cars Ltd


Winner: Ford Rotherham, Evans Halshaw Group

Highly commended: Dalkeith Ford, Dalkeith Retail Centre Limited

Highly commended: Northampton Ford, Super Group


Winner: Kings Lynn Honda, Crown Garages

Highly commended: Honda Slough, Johnsons Cars

Highly commended: Letchworth Honda, Norton Way Group


Winner: Peterborough Hyundai, Smiths Motor Group

Highly commended: Hyundai Northwich, Corkills

Highly commended: Hyundai Oxford, Johnsons Cars


Winner: Jaguar Stratford, Rockar

Highly commended: Farnell Jaguar Guiseley, Vertu

Highly commended: Grange Jaguar Brentwood, Cambria


Winner: Derby Jeep, Beechdale Motor Group

Highly commended: Jeep Swindon, Johnsons Cars


Winner: Chorley Kia Blackpool, Chorley Group

Highly commended: Bognor Regis Kia, Newbarn

Highly commended: Sutton Park Group Kia Coventry, Sutton Park Group

Land Rover

Winner: Farnell Land Rover Guiseley, Vertu

Highly commended: Farnell Land Rover Leeds, Vertu

Highly commended: Land Rover Stratford, Rockar


Winner: Woodford Green Lexus, Hills Automotive Group

Highly commended: Croydon Lexus, Jemca Cars


Winner: Mazda Oxford, Johnsons Cars

Highly commended: Mazda Bristol, Wessex Garages

Highly commended: Mazda Weybridge, TW White and Sons


Winner: Mercedes-Benz of Grimsby, Listers

Highly commended: Mercedes-Benz Colindale, Mercedes-Benz Retail Group

Highly commended: Mercedes-Benz of Southend, Jardine Motors Group


Winner: Reading MG, Bulldog Group

Highly commended: MG Burnley, Chorley Group


Winner: MINI Southampton, Partridge

Highly commended: MINI Ashford Barretts of Kent

Highly commended: MINI Boston, Listers


Winner: Bristol Mitsubishi, CCR Motor Co Ltd

Highly commended: Mitsubishi Rainham, The JCB Group


Winner: Nissan Doncaster, Evans Halshaw Group

Highly commended: Nissan Wigan, Chorley Group

Highly commended: Nissan Winchester, Martins Group


Winner: Edgware Peugeot, Robins & Day

Highly commended: Glasgow Peugeot, Robins & Day

Highly commended: Rochdale Peugeot, RRG Group


Winner: Weston-super-Mare Renault, CCR Motor Co Ltd

Highly commended: Renault Edinburgh, Evans Halshaw Group

Highly commended: Renault Winchester, Martins Group


Winner: Darlington SEAT Vertu

Highly commended: Grimsby SEAT, DM Keith

Highly commended: SEAT Ashford, The JCB Group


Winner: Skoda Croydon, Marshall Motor Group Ltd

Highly commended: Epsom Skoda, Allams of Epsom

Highly commended: Ipswich Skoda, Marriott Motor Group


Winner: Smart Brentford Mercedes-Benz Retail Group


Winner: SsangYong Swansea, Bassetts Motor Group


Winner: Falkirk Subaru, Ian Grieve


Winner: Sheffield Suzuki, Oughtibridge Garage Limited

Highly commended: Falkirk Suzuki, Ian Grieve


Winner: Toyota Milton Keynes, Steven Eagell Toyota

Highly commended: Salford Quays Toyota RRG Group

Highly commended: Woodford Green Toyota, Hills Automotive Group


Winner: Aston Vauxhall, Aston (Melton Mowbray) Limited

Highly commended: Vauxhall Aldershot, Drive Vauxhall

Highly commended: Vauxhall Milton Keynes, Thurlow Nunn Vauxhall


Winner: Volkswagen Bullring Birmingham, Johnsons Cars

Highly commended: JCT600 Bradford Volkswagen, JCT600

Highly commended: Volkswagen Harlow, Marshall Motor Group Ltd


Winner: Tonbridge Volvo, HSF Group

Highly commended: Northampton Volvo, Bells Motor Group

Highly commended: Perth Volvo, Ian H Cameron

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.