AM Online

AM Awards 2015 - the results and gallery


More than 1,100 guests joined AM at the ICC in Birmingham last week for the AM Awards, where we rewarded and recognised exceptional achievements in UK automotive retail, from dealer groups, manufacturers, senior managers and the front-line staff who contribute so much to business success.

      >> View more pictures of the AM Awards 2015 here

Congratulations to all the winners, thanks to all those that entered and we hope everyone who joined AM had a wonderful evening.

Click on each of the award categories to read the full citation and see photographs of the winners:


Innovation Awards

Best Training and Development Programme - sponsored by AutoProtect

Winner: Lifestyle Europe

Highly commended: Kinghams of Croydon

Best Dealer Website

Winner: CarShop

Best Social Media Campaign - sponsored by Marketing Delivery

Winner: Perrys Motor Sales

Highly commended: Romford Mazda

Best Use of TV and/or Video - sponsored by Sky AdSmart

Winner: Perrys Motor Sales

Best Manufacturer Digital Initiative - sponsored by Autotorq

Winner: Kia Motors (UK) - Kia Carens 'Re-view' Mirror'

Digital Initiative of the Year - sponsored by AutoTrader

Winner: Perrys Motor Sales


Excellence in Business Awards

Excellence in Customer Service - sponsored by EMac

Winner: Knights North Staffordshire

Highly commended: Watford Audi

Most Improved Company of the Year - sponsored by Jewelultra Diamondbrite

Winner: Humphries and Parks

Sales Team of the Year (New or used cars) - sponsored by Barclays

Winner: Hillington Car Store (Peter Vardy)

Highly commended: Lincoln Volvo (Stoneacre Motor Group)

Excellence in Aftersales - sponsored by Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Winner: Pebley Beach


Video: the build-up to the 2015 AM Awards


Manufacturer Awards

Used Car of the Year - sponsored by Car Care Plan

Winner: Ford Fiesta

New Car of the Year - sponsored by Supagard

Winner: Jaguar F-Type Coupe

Franchise of the Year

Winner: Mercedes-Benz UK


Retailer Awards

Service Adviser of the Year - sponsored by Rotary Lift

Winner: Esther Sellers (Swansway Garages)

Best Used Car Performance - sponsored by Autoclenz

Winner: HR Owen

Best Fleet Operation - sponsored by

Winner: Jardine Motors Group

Highly commended: JCT600

Best Dealership - sponsored by The Warranty Group

Winner: Crewe Seat (Swansway Garages)

Highly commended: Milcars Mazda

Best Retail Group (up to and including 10 sites)

Winner: Day's Motor Group

Highly commended: Lifestyle Europe

Best Retail Group (more than 10 sites) - sponsored by Mapfre Abraxas

Winner: John Clark Motor Group

Highly commended: Spire Automotive

The winners of the AM Awards 2015 gather on stage at Birmingham's ICC

The winners of the AM Awards 2015 gather on the stage at the end of the night


Headline Awards

Dealer Principal/General Manager of the Year

Winner: Jane Hargreaves - Wrexham Volkswagen

Manufacturer of the Year - sponsored by Touchpoint

Winner: Ford

Retailer of the Year - sponsored by Black Horse

Winner: John Clark Motor Group

Business Leader of the Year

Winner: Ray Sommerville, chief executive, Perrys Motor Group

AM Hall of Fame

Gerard Nieuwenhuys, chairman, Sytner

Awards' winner videos

John Clark

Jane Hargreaves

Adam Chamberlain, Mercedes-Benz UK

Lee Manning, Perrys Motor Sales

If you are not a registered user your comment will go to AM for approval before publishing. To avoid this requirement please register or login.

Login to comment


  • PeterSmyth - 23/02/2015 09:40

    well done Esther Sellars, Jane Hargreaves and Andy Barnes... Go Swansway!!!